Latest Nobel prizes

2 years ago Nikhil Pillai 0

Latest Nobel prizes in 2016


About Nobel prizes

The Latest Nobel Prizes are prizes awarded yearly. By the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awards for Physics, Chemistry, and Economics, the Karolinska Institutet awards for Physiology or Medicine, the Swedish Academy, and the Norwegian Nobel Committee awards for Peace.

To Individuals and organizations who make excellent contributions in the fields of physics, medicine, chemistry, literature, and peace. The ceremony comes on the fifth anniversary of the death of Alfred Nobel, the Swedish inventor of dynamite and other high explosives.

Latest Nobel Prize winners of 2016

Nobel Prize in Physics 2016


The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided the Nobel Prize in Physics was divided into three people. One-half awarded to David J. Thouless (University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA) and another half to J. Michael Kosterlitz (Brown University, Providence, RI, USA) and F. Duncan M. Haldane, (Princeton University, NJ, USA).
They received the award for “theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter.”

Revealed the secrets of exotic matter. They opened the door to an unknown world where matter can assume strange states. They have used advanced mathematical methods to study important phases, or states, of matter, such as superfluids, superconductors or magnetic thin films.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016


The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided the Nobel Prize in Physics is divided into three people. Jean-Pierre Sauvage, (University of Strasbourg, France) Bernard L. Feringa ( the University of Groningen, the Netherlands) and Sir J. Fraser Stoddart (Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA).
They received the award “for design and production of molecular machines”.

They develop the world’s smallest molecules machine with the controllable movements, which can perform a task when the energy is add to it.

Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology 2016


The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has decided the Nobel Prize in Physics to Yoshinori Ohsumi, a cell biologist at the Tokyo Institute of Technology.
They received the award “for his discoveries of the mechanisms for autophagy”.

Autophagy is the process of cells capture large dysfunctional proteins, aging organelles, and the invading pathogens in vesicles and then send it to the lysosome for the degradation and Without autophagy our cells won’t survive.

Nobel Peace Prize 2016


The Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to Colombia President Juan Manuel Santos, On October 7, 2016.
They received the award “for his valiant efforts to bring the country’s more than 50-year-long civil war to an end”.
For his negotiating a peace treaty with the guerrillas in the country, despite the unsuccessful referendum held over the deal.

Nikhil Pillai

Nikhil Pillai is the co-founder at Digito Private Limited. He is a digital marketing veteran with a lot of experience and expertise in developing websites too. He is mostly a vivid reader and loves to travel a lot. Bikes and Football are his passions apart from watching movies that come with a twist.

More Posts - Website