Meri Pyaari Bindu

2 years ago Mansi Saner 0

Meri Pyaari Bindu is an upcoming Indian Hindi romantic comedy film. Directed by Akshay Roy and written by Suprotim Sengupta. It features Ayushmann Khurrana and Parineeti Chopra in the lead roles.

The principal photography of the film began in Kolkata in May 2016 and was wrapped in October 2016.


Star Cast

1. Ayushmann Khurrana Abhimanyu Roy aka Abhi
2. Parineeti Chopra Bindu Shankarnarayanan
3. Aparajita Auddy
4. Rajatabha Dutta
5. Abish Matthew



1. English My Lovely Bindu
2. Directed by Akshay Roy
3. Produced by Aditya Chopra and Maneesh Sharma
4. Written by Suprotim Sengupta
5. Music by Sachin–Jigar
6. Cinematography Tushar Kanti Ray
7. Edited by Shweta Venkat Mathew
8. Production Company Yash Raj Films
9. Distributed by Yash Raj Films



1. Release Date 12 May 2017
2. Country India
3. Language Hindi


About Movie/Story Plot

A successful writer, Abhimanyu Roy who is stuck with writer’s block returns to his roots to write an old-fashioned love story. The writer’s block is called Bindu who is the love of his life, but he has lost contact with her. In his house, Abhimanyu stumbles over an old audio cassette of their favourite playlist. It sends him down memory lane – and as he waltzes in and out of his past and present through the songs in the mixed tape, he finally faces the truth and reconnects with his family and his roots and his novel start writing itself.


The film soundtrack of Meri Pyaari Bindu movie is composed by Sachin–Jigar with lyrics by Priya Saraiya and Kausar Munir. The songs have been sung by Arijit Singh, Parineeti Chopra, Monali Thakur, Clinton Cerejo, Dominique Cerejo, Nakash Aziz, Jigar Saraiya, Sanah Moidutty, and Jonita Gandhi. This movie presents a fresh music album with a diverse selection of songs.

Parineeti has recorded her first song ‘Maana Ke Hum Yaar Nahin’ for the film. The full soundtrack which consists a total of 6 songs released on 19 April 2017.

Sr.No Song Name Singer’s
1. “Ye Jawaani Teri” Nakash Aziz, Jonita Gandhi
2. “Haareya” Arijit Singh
3. “Maana Ke Hum Yaar Nahin” Parineeti Chopra
4. “Iss Tarah” Clinton Cerejo, Dominique Cerejo
5. “Khol De Baahein” Monali Thakur
6. “Afeemi” Jigar Saraiya, Sanah Moidutty