2 years ago Aparna Nair 0


Noor is an upcoming Indian drama film. The Film is Directed by Sunhil Sippy that features Sonakshi Sinha in the lead role. It is made under the banner of Abundantia.

1. Sonakshi Sinha Noor
2. Kanan Gill Saad Sehgal
3. Shibani Dandekar Zara Patel
4. Purab Kohli Ayan Banerjee
5. Sunny Leone Herself (Cameo)


1. Directed by Sunhil Sippy
2. Produced by Bhushan Kumar,

Vikram Malhotra,

Krishan Kumar

3. Written by Ishita Moitra Udhwani
4. Screenplay by Althea Delmas-Kaushal

Shikhaa Sharma

Sunhil Sippy

5. Based on Karachi, You’re Killing Me! By Saba Imtiaz
6. Music by Amaal Mallik
7. Background score Naren Chandavarkar

Benedict Taylor

8. Cinematography Keiko Nakahara
9. Edited by Aarif Sheikh
10. Production company T-Series Abundantia Entertainment
11. Distributed by T-Series


Star Cast
1. Aditya Roy Kapur Amit Roy
2. Shraddha Kapoor Ridhima
3. Naseeruddin Shah Amit Roy
4. Leela Samson Amit Roy


Release Date
1. Release date 21 April 2017
2. Country India
3. Language Hindi

Noor Movie Story/Plot

The story of Noor Movie revolves around the real life story. The film contains all the moments of her life and how she spend her life.  Sonakshi told about her role in this movie. She said “I’m excited about playing Noor. I can’t wait to bring this character to life under the vision of Sunhil Sippy. Noor is a bundle of contradictions, and she every girl, she’s me. And she’s a character everyone will love.” Director of this film is Sunhil Sippy, and he is very excited for his movie with the performance of Sonakshi Sinha. He told that Sonakshi plays the role of Noor, her struggle, and her real-life issues. “She is very good actress There’s an immense sense of relatability to her.


The Principal photography commenced in July 2016 on a set at RK Studio in Mumbai. The film will be shot in one schedule and is expected to be wrapped up by August.


Sound Track

The music of the Movie is composed by Amaal Mallik. There are seven songs on the soundtrack, and it is Mallik’s second outing as a solo composer. Lyrics are written by Manoj Muntashir and Kumaar. The title song in this Film is “Uff Yeh Noor”, written by Manoj Muntashir.

Sr.No       Song Name Singer’s
1. Gulabi Aankhen Amaal Malik
2. Dil Yea Amaal Malik
3. Uff Yeh Noor Amaal Malik
4. Gulabi 2.0 Amaal Malik, Tulsi Kumar, Yash Narvekar
5. Hai Zaroori Prakriti kakar
6. Jise Kehta Pyaar Hai Sukriti kakar